WebPageTest 2.18

WebPageTest 2.18 is now available: Release WebPageTest 2.18 · WPO-Foundation/webpagetest · GitHub

Changes of note:

• Fixed a critical remote code execution vulnerability (linux servers)
  • Lots of mobile agent improvements (custom metrics, nav timing, user timing, processing video on the agent)
  • HTTP/2 decode support for Firefox/IE

Hi, so this is my first time using the private instance for a group of websites. I use the webpage charts api and ui to send scheduled tests to the private instance via the webpagetest api on node.js.
My issue stems from the scripting portion I am using on just the website portion of the private instance server. When using setValue and submitForm on a typical login site written in .Net the submitForm doesn’t seem to work properly, I just see the name and password fill out and then the test waits until the timeout hits. Could this be a bug or a faulty configuration on my part?

Thank you for your time

Could be that the form itself actually requires a click event on the button (logic attached in js). Your best bet is to get it working through javascript in a dev tools console and then use that javascript in a execAndWait command instead of using submitForm.

I am trying to create WPT private instance with WPT 2.18. I could not find index.html there and therefore getting 403 (forbidden error) while trying https://localhost. I copied and paste source code of WPT public instance homepage as index.html and then it worked fine and am getting WPT homepage (public instance) when connect to localhost. How would I get the homepage of WPT private instance?

Do you have php configured on your web server? index.php is the main entry point.

HI i am using webpagetest private instance from last one and half year , just upgraded to latest version 2.18 , after upgrading i am not getting value of speedindex and startrender on mobile devices
its working for all desktop agent
only mobile agents are giving problem