Wordpress Template : Any suggestion ?

Hi

Occasionally I’ve to build a website and has been 2-3years I dont do it.

Im just a wordpress user so Im not good with coding and so.

I know all the tips but what I find hard is picking up the right theme.

Time ago I did a website, tons of content but it was coded so bad that was slow and penalized by google for that.

Themeforest reviews doesnt count, even top selling templates are bad so I think its better asking here if someone has some personal experience.

Im looking for a template that is fast and that has good seo structure

Thanks a lot.

Ps : tryed avada - divi etc but they are slow and full of code that u dont need.

BTW Ive to build a website for my company, need to show 100 pages of services we do etc.

Thanks for any reply and sorry for my english :slight_smile:

anyone could help me ? thanks a lot

That depends, are you looking for one that is good for the loading speeds? If not, you’re asking at the wrong place.

At any rate you should try these
W3 Total Cache – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org
Aqua SVG Sprite – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org
EWWW Image Optimizer – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org
BJ Lazy Load – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org

yes speed, I aim always to get gtmetrix near 100% and load speed very fast.

thanks

Hi,

I am using GeneratePress (premium) - however, even the free version is ultra FAST.
Extremely well coded.
Google it and you will find reviewes all over the place.

Good luck.

1 Like

I get good results with mobile-first CyberChimps Responsive Pro (premium) theme. Their free theme is very good also if you just want to try it out: Buy Responsive Pro WordPress Theme

Previously I built several sites based upon custom speed-optimized versions of Wordpress Twenty Seventeen. An excellent article on greatly improving download speed can be found here: Cheat speed tests using stripped-down Twenty-seventeen theme. – Everyone hates a slow website!

Best of luck, Dennis

Hi there,